Mirage Source

Free ORPG making software.
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 7:49 pm

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2009 7:39 am 

Hello everyone i will just get to the point. i am a designer, a creator. not a code master. i have all of the time in the world to just sit at home and work on anything i want. i love games that well games mirage source makes. But there are things i just want to do that would make a perfect game...for me. maybe someone else hopefully i can get someone other then me to play it. but in order for me to be as creative as i want. i need a better engine nothing as far as kick ass features or maximizing speed or anything just simple things here is a list of what i would need.

I need a source with or Engine whatever you like to call it with the following features.
1 Hp/Mp bars rather then the numbers with the % signs. and if SP can be erased please do lol.
2 Guilds nothing complex. just allow dev+ to be able to create a clan. give it a leader and let him add whoever he wants. simple
3 damage above head. OPTIONAL. some people i know dont like it.
4 Visual inventory/visual spell screen/visual equipment. all of that
5 simple little * when someone types in there password
6 Having stats on the side of your screen like on that right area and then just adding little +'s to them you click on to add the stats
7 Customizable EXP/TNL all of that
8 i dont know if there is a way but take lvl caps off and map caps. if you cant have it unlimited give me something to work with 10k at least. for both and for shops. and items. and all of that. i hate only being able to make like 100 thats bull.
9 it would be really useful for not so code oriented mappers to have a little f1 button that brings up all the things like "edit map" and all of that. and for devs have "add guild" bla bla bla "edit shop" all of that just little buttons you can press
10 allow multiple drops from NPCS