Mirage Source

Free ORPG making software.
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 7:17 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: MS4 Tuts
PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2008 2:16 pm 
Regular

Okay so im just learning how to edit source code and im doing okay. I was wondering if there are anu current tuts to add 32x64 and 64x64 npcs to MS4

Post subject: Re: MS4 Tuts
PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2008 4:46 pm 
Knowledgeable

MS4 would not be the right engine to start with if you are wanting to use copy/paste tutorials to "learn."

There are no MS4-specific tutorials right now (as far as I know), but you could always use older tutorials as references to create your own system for MS4. I have never used MS4 so I cannot tell you exactly how different it would be.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2008 4:50 pm 
Persistant Poster

there is 1 the one that was made yesterday by
Lea

║╚╣║║║║╔╗║╚═╝║
╚═╩╩═╩╩╝╚╩═══╝

╔╦═╦╦════╦═══╗
║║║║╠═╗╔═╣╔══╝
║║║║║║║║╚═╗
║║║║║║║║╔═╝
╚═╩═╝╚╝╚╝ ?

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2008 5:18 pm 
Community Leader

Google Talk: Darunada@gmail.com
not for 32x64 sprites...

I am a professional software developer in Salt Lake City, UT.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2008 9:41 pm 
Regular

What version of source should I use

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2008 9:48 pm 
Knowledgeable

MS4. Don't use older versions, you won't get support. =-p

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2008 9:56 pm 
Mattyw wrote:

Ignore him.

Use w/e version you want. The only way you won't get support, is if you do what HE did and try to use the OLD tutorials on the NEW source.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2008 10:41 pm 
Knowledgeable

Perfekt wrote:
Mattyw wrote:

Ignore him.

Use w/e version you want. The only way you won't get support, is if you do what HE did and try to use the OLD tutorials on the NEW source.

I modified the tutorial, to work with the new source, all I needed was the BitBlt replacement. Yet I still got help, so did everyone who wanted the script for MS4.